Skip to Main Content

Summer Faculty Research Fellowship

Call for Proposals: MIPAR/CAHSS Summer Faculty Research Fellowship

The application for the 2017 MIPAR/CAHSS Summer Faculty Research Fellowship is now available.
The application deadline is February 15, 2017.

2017 MIPAR Fellowship Application

marvandnancyWe are now accepting applications for the MIPAR/CAHSS Summer Faculty Research Fellowship (SFRF). Recipients of this fellowship develop proposals for external funding for social science research activities, or for prestigious fellowships. Fellows receive $6,000 during the summer of 2017 and assistance in preparing proposals to secure funding for a research project. The funds can be used for research expenses or as a stipend to support proposal writing efforts.

Funds for this fellowship are provided by MIPAR, the UMBC College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences (CAHSS) and the Vice President for Research.

In 2016, the Fellows were Sarah Chard (Sociology) and Dena Aufseeser (Geography). Prior Faculty Fellows include:, Amy Froid (History), Christy Chapin (History), Jeffrey Davis (Political Science), Marina Adler (Sociology); Bambi Chapin (Sociology), Dennis Coates (Economics); Tim Gindling (Economics); David Greenberg (Economics); Andrea Kalfoglou (Sociology); Douglas Lamdin (Economics); Marvin Mandell (Public Policy); Nancy Miller (Public Policy), Sara Poggio (Modern Languages and Linguistics), and Bob Rubinstein (Sociology).